Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation -Return of the Smugness

I thought I’d do a bit of a follow-up as I raved so much about this one – it’s one thing applying it but can sometimes be another thing altogether taking it off.

I’ve had a few foundations that have been like glue to the skin and so difficult to get every last scrap off (step up Double Wear!) and judging by the staying power of KVD I thought this might be the same.  My regular make up remover had run out (Clinique Take the Day off – amazing stuff!) so I just used my Elemis cleanser.

The results – full removal in one cleanse!  I use a spray toner with a cotton pad and this is usually the stage where any remnants show themselves but there was nothing!  It’s always nice not to have to scrape your face off…

I would leave it there but had to share my mornings’ experience.  It was a beautiful morning, the sun was shining and there was a gentle breeze, my traditional British scepticism thought ‘I’m not being fooled, I’ll put a coat on to go into town’ – biiiiiig mistake!

It was so warm that I daren’t look at my face until I was back in the car park – it’s worth pointing out that stubbornly refused to take my coat off until approximately 2 minutes before I got into my car to come home – I haven’t got this glamorous pale look by showing my limbs to the sun!

I was dreading looking in the mirror as usually in this situation if you looked at Earth from space you would see the Great Wall of China in one direction and the shine from my face in the other.

Well have a look at this!

20160806_111707

Not.One.Bit.

I am beyond ecstatic at this, I don’t think I can adequately explain how much shine has been the bane of my life until KVD entered my life.  This was its biggest test and it’s passed with the sparkliest flying colours!

Me and my matte face are going to be very happy together.

 

2 thoughts on “Kat Von D Lock-It Tattoo Foundation -Return of the Smugness

  1. Well this is excellent news, so pleased you did not have to go out and buy a pan scrub! Ha ha
    So pleased this has worked so well for you, I hope you have sent KVD a copy of your report, I’m sure they wil be delighted to know.
    Have a great weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

